What Does
Means To You?

Board Certified = EXPERTISE



The Texas Board of Legal Specialization recognizes attorneys in various areas of law, who because of experience, training and knowledge are awarded certificates of special competence.

Board Certification is a voluntary designation program for attorneys. Initial certification is valid for a period of five years. To remain certified, an attorney must apply for recertification every five years and meet substantial involvement, peer review and continuing legal education requirements for the specialty area.

Out of a total membership of approximately 80,000 attorneys in the Start Bar of Texas, only by them 11% are now Board Certified Specialist in all areas of specialization.

To become Board Certified in a specialty area, an attorney must have:
Been licensed to practice law for at least five years
Devoted a required percentage of practice to a specialty area for at least three years
Handled a wide variety of matters in the area to demonstrate experience and involvement
Attended continuing education seminars regularly to keep legal training up to date
Been evaluated by fellow lawyers and judges
Passed a 6-hour written examination

Texas Board of Legal Specialization currently certifies attorneys in the following 19 specialty areas of the law. Mr. Cramb is certified in Civil Trial law and has extensive experience in Family Law matters.

Back to top

To contact, call (817) 282-0281, or send an email to the
Law Offices of Cramb & Marling


Web site development by Direct Results.                                                                                                                         Copyright © 2007 Law Offices of Cramb & Marling. All Rights Reserved.